Literature and Crime (LITR 315): Home

Welcome, LITR 315 students! This guide is a compilation of resources that will assist you as you complete your assignments for this course. The tabs are broken down as follows:

• Books, E-books, and Encyclopedias - Information about searching our online collections of e-books and encyclopedias. Since many of you do not live in the Delhi area, this tab also includes a tool for finding print copies of books in libraries near wherever you are located. 
• Databases and Journals - This tab contains links to tools that will help you search for articles. You can do this by using MILO or searching one database at a time. On this tab you'll find a list of databases that are specific to literature and criminal justice, as well as others that are multidisciplinary. 
• MLA Citation Style - The most hated part of paper-writing! Never fear, this tab spells out the basics and provides resources and tips to save you time and trouble. 

If you find yourself struggling with research or any of the tools and resources listed in this guide, please don't hesitate to contact the library for assistance. Here's how you can find us:

• If you're local to Delhi, stop by Bush Hall!
• Call the main reference line at 607-746-4644
• Email me by using the blue button under the picture on the right (or find contact information for other librarians here)
• If you see a chat box like the one on the left, that means one of your librarians is available to instant message! This is an anonymous chat (unless you tell us who you are!) and can be used for research help, citation help, or any library-related questions!