LibGuides: Environmental Economics (ECON 300, Brusoe): Library Resources

Library Resouces

Yes, you can start a search on Google, however you might not find resources that contain this level of reliable information as quickly.

Library resources are a great place to start when looking for research on a project. All of these databases contain journals that are scholarly in nature - that means that they have research that is verified to be from true experts in the field and that the information contained in them has been examined for accuracy.

You can also get your citations directly from these, which saves you a lot of time and energy!

Search MILO

MILO is the library's super-search tool. When you search MILO, you can get books, articles, e-books, and other kinds of sources, all in one place. Give it a try! Click here to link directly to MILO, without using the search box.

SlideShow

Slides 10/17/22

Greenfile

GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Mostly abstracts. Provided by SUNYConnect.

Environmental Studies and Policy

Environmental Studies & Policy (Gale)
Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes nearly 200 journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Environment Complete

Environment Complete
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Provided by SUNYConnect.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

(Formerly Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) Book chapters, viewpoint essays, and articles addressing controversial social and current events issues, from Gale. Provided by SUNYConnect.